Europe – Spring 2018 – Spain, France Netherlands, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia

In February and March of 2018 we spent two months in Spain and northern Europe. We spent the first two week of the time in Spain traveling with our friends Bonnie and Brian and then a week later another two weeks traveling with our friends Ray and Linda.

You can see an map of our trip here.

Itinerary

Planning

  1. Saturday, February 3 – Reno to Walnut Creek
  2. Sunday, February 4 – Oakland to Barcelona, Spain
  3. Monday, February 5
  4. Tuesday, February 6 – Barcelona to Madrid
  5. Wednesday, February 7 – Madrid
  6. Thursday, February 8 – Madrid
  7. Friday, February 9 – Madrid to Sevilla
  8. Saturday, February 10 – Sevilla
  9. Sunday, February 11 – Sevilla to Cádiz
  10. Monday, February 12 – Cádiz
  11. Tuesday, February 13 – Cádiz to Ronda
  12. Wednesday, February 14 – Ronda to Malaga with a stop to hike the Caminito del Rey
  13. Thursday, February 15 – Malaga
  14. Friday, February 16 – Malaga to Granada
  15. Saturday, February 17 – Granada
  16. Sunday, February 18 – Granada to Ubeda
  17. Monday, February 19 – Ubeda to Parador de Cazorla
  18. Tuesday, February 20 – Parador de Cazorla to Córdoba
  19. Wednesday, February 21 – Córdoba to Madrid
  20. Thursday, February 22 – Madrid to Cuenca
  21. Friday, February 23 – Cuenca to Alarcón
  22. Saturday, February 24 – Alarcón to Lorca
  23. Sunday, February 25 – Lorca to Mojácar
  24. Monday, February 26 – Mojácar to Xàbia
  25. Tuesday, February 27 – Xàbia to Teruel
  26. Wednesday, February 28 – Teruel to Alcañiz
  27. Thursday, March 1 – Alcañiz to Tortosa
  28. Friday, March 2 – Tortosa to Barcelona to Roses
  29. Saturday, March 3 – Roses and the Salvador Dali House in Port Lligat
  30. Sunday, March 4 – Roses to Parador de Vic-Sau
  31. Monday, March 5 – Parador de Vic-Sau to Parador de Cardona
  32. Tuesday, March 6 – Parador de Cardona to Andorra
  33. Wednesday, March 7 – Andorra, Five Museums
  34. Thursday, March 8 – Andorra to Lleida
  35. Friday, March 9 – Lleida to Sigüenza
  36. Saturday, March 10 – Sigüenza to Madrid
  37. Sunday, March 11 –  Madrid
  38. Monday, March 12 – Madrid to Barcelona
  39. Tuesday, March 13 – Barcelona
  40. Wednesday, March 14 – Barcelona
  41. Thursday, March 15 – Barcelona
  42. Friday, March 16 – Barcelona to Paris, France
  43. Saturday, March 17 – Paris
  44. Sunday, March 18 – Paris
  45. Monday, March 19 – Paris to Amsterdam, Netherlands
  46. Tuesday, March 20 – Amsterdam
  47. Wednesday, March 21 – Amsterdam
  48. Thursday, March 22 – Amsterdam to Berlin, Germany
  49. Friday, March 23 – Berlin
  50. Saturday, March 24 – Berlin to Warsaw, Poland
  51. Sunday, March 25 – Warsaw to Krakow
  52. Monday, March 26 – Krakow
  53. Tuesday, March 27 – Krakow to Warsaw
  54. Wednesday, March 28 – Warsaw to Suwalki
  55. Thursday, March 29 – Suwalki to Vilnius, Lithuania
  56. Friday, March 30 – Vilnius 
  57. Saturday, March 31 – Vilnius to Riga, Latvia
  58. Sunday, April 1 – Easter in Riga
  59. Monday, April 2 – Riga to Tallinn, Estonia
  60. Tuesday, April 3 – Tallinn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s