2020 Spring – Europe – England, Spain, France, Italy (interrupted due to Corona Virus)

Here is the itinerary for our 2020 trip to Europe. I will eventually include links to the blog posts that I write as we travel.

Tuesday, February 18 – San Francisco, California (SFO) to London, England (LGW)
Wednesday, February 19 – London
Thursday, February 20 – London
Friday, February 21 – London
Saturday, February 22 – London to Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
Sunday, February 23 – Tenerife
Monday, February 24 – Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Tuesday, February 25 – Tenerife to La Gomera, Canary Islands, Spain
Wednesday, February 26 – La Gomera
Thursday, February 27 – La Gomera to La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain
Friday, February 28 – La Palma
Saturday, February 29 –La Palma to Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain
Sunday, March 1 – Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Monday, March 2 – Las Palmas to Cruz de Tejeda, Gran Canaria
Tuesday, March 3 – Cruz de Tejeda to Barcelona, Spain
Wednesday, March 4 – Barcelona
Thursday, March 5 – Barcelona to Valencia
Friday, March 6 – Valencia to Almagro
Saturday, March 7 – Almagro to Granada
Sunday, March 8 – Granada
Monday, March 9 – Granada to Ronda
Tuesday, March 10 – Ronda to Arcos de la Frontera
Wednesday, March 11 – Arcos de la Frontera to Carmona
Thursday, March 12 – Carmona to Sevilla
Friday, March 13 – Sevilla
Saturday, March 14 – Sevilla to Cordoba
Sunday, March 15 – Cordoba to Madrid

Our trip was cut short when Spain shut down because of the corona virus. We flew home on Monday March 16.  Hopefully when the crisis is over and travel is reopened we can complete the part of the itinerary that we had to cancel.

Monday, March 16 – Madrid to Barcelona

Tuesday, March 17 – Barcelona

Wednesday, March 18 – Barcelona

Thursday, March 19 – Barcelona to La Seu d’Urgell

Friday, March 20 – La Seu d’Urgell to Bixessari

Saturday, March 21 – Bixessari to Tarascon-sur-Ariège, France

Sunday, March 22 – Tarascon-sur-Ariège to Toulouse

Monday, March 23 – Toulouse to Sevignacq-Meyraco

Tuesday, March 24 – Sevignacq-Meyraco to Bugnein

Wednesday, March 25 – Bugnein to Hondarribia, Spain

Thursday, March 26 – Hondarribia to Limpias

Friday, March 27 – Limpias to Argómaniz

Saturday, March 28 – Argómaniz to Lónguida

Sunday, March 29 – Lónguida

Monday, March 30 – Lónguida to Sos del Rey Católico

Tuesday, March 31 – Sos del Rey Católico to Lleida

Wednesday, April 1 – Lleida to Barcelona

Thursday, April 2 – Barcelona

Friday, April 3 – Barcelona to Italy Ferry

Saturday, April 4 – Turin, Italy

Sunday, April 5 – Turin to Rhemes-Notre-Dame

Monday, April 6 – Rhemes-Notre-Dame to Bionaz

Tuesday, April 7 – Bionaz to Cadenabbia

Wednesday, April 8 – Cadenabbia

Thursday, April 9 – Cadenabbia to San Martino Siccomario

Friday, April 10 – San Martino Siccomario to Via Pontebosio

Saturday, April 11 – Pontebosio to Castelnuovo Berardenga

Sunday, April 12 – Castelnuovo Berardenga to Castiglione d’Orcia

Monday, April 13 – Castiglione d’Orcia

Tuesday, April 14 – Castiglione d’Orcia to Casenove

Wednesday, April 15 – Casenove

Thursday, April 16 – Casenove to Stroncone

Friday, April 17 – Stroncone

Saturday, April – Stroncone to Rome

Sunday, April 19 – Rome

Monday, April 20 – Rome

Tuesday, April 21 – Rome

Wednesday, April 22 – Rome (FCO) to Oakland, California (OAK)