Fall Adventure – Ecuador, Columbia, Panama and Costa Rica

2017-09-09 17.38.23

Duke and I are leaving next week on a new adventure. Thursday we will fly from San Francisco to Quito, Ecuador. From there we will take the rest of September to travel overland, mainly by bus to Bogota, Columbia. From Bogota we will fly to Panama City and spend five days in Panama. Then we will fly to San Jose, Costa Rica and spend the rest of November in Costa Rica.

Thanks in advance to our friends and family who will be taking care of and watching over our house.

You can see a map of our route here.

Eventually each of these days will have a link to the appropriate blog post. Our plans for Costa Rica are still being developed.

Itinerary

  1. Thursday, September 14 – San Francisco to Quito, Ecuador
  2. Friday, September 15 – Quito, Ecuador
  3. Saturday, September 16 – Quito to Cotacachi, Ecuador
  4. Sunday, September 17 – Cotacachi
  5. Monday, September 18 – Cotacachi to Ipiales, Columbia
  6. Tuesday, September 19 – Ipales to Pasto, Columbia
  7. Wednesday, September 20 – Pasto to Pitalito, Columbia
  8. Thursday, September 21 – Pitalito to Hostal Huaka-yo in San Agustín Archaeological Park
  9. Friday, September 22 – Hostal Huaka-yo in San Agustín Archaeological Park
  10. Saturday, September 23 – Hostal Huaka-yo in San Agustín Archaeological Park
  11. Sunday, September 24 – Hostal Huaka-yo to Hotel Monasterio in San Agustín Archaeological Park
  12. Monday, September 25 – Hotel Monasterio  in San Agustín Archaeological Park
  13. Tuesday, September 26 – San Agustín Archaeological Park to Neiva, Columbia
  14. Wednesday, September 27 – Neiva, Columbia
  15. Thursday, September 28 – Neiva to Bogota, Columbia
  16. Friday, September 29 – Bogota, Columbia
  17. Saturday, September 30 – Bogota, Columbia
  18. Sunday, October 1 – Bogota, Columbia to Panama City, Panama
  19. Monday, October 2 – Panama City
  20. Tuesday, October 3 – Panama City to Taboga, Panama
  21. Wednesday, October 4 – Taboga, Panama
  22. Thursday, October 5 – Taboga to Panama City
  23. Friday, October 6 – Panama City to San Jose, Costa Rica
  24. Saturday, October 7 – San Jose, Costa Rica
  25. Sunday, October 8 –
  26. Monday, October 9
  27. Tuesday, October 10
  28. Wednesday, October 11
  29. Thursday, October 12
  30. Friday, October 13
  31. Saturday, October 14
  32. Sunday, October 15
  33. Monday, October 16
  34. Tuesday, October 17
  35. Wednesday, October 18
  36. Thursday, October 19
  37. Friday, October 20
  38. Saturday, October 21
  39. Sunday, October 22
  40. Monday, October 23
  41. Tuesday, October 24
  42. Wednesday, October 25
  43. Thursday, October 26
  44. Friday, October 27
  45. Saturday, October 28
  46. Sunday, October 29 – San Jose, Costa Rica
  47. Monday, October 30 – San Jose, Costa Rica
  48. Tuesday, October 31 – San Jose, Costa Rica to San Francisco

 

Author: marionvermazen

I am a traveler, hiker, avid reader, Sun alumnus, computer geek, Spanish and French language student, knitter and genealogist. I am retired after working for almost 30 years in the Computer Industry. I live in Reno, Nevada with my husband Duke.

One thought on “Fall Adventure – Ecuador, Columbia, Panama and Costa Rica”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s